President Trump signed the revised Executive Order on immigration


The order clarifies that foreign nationals from the six countries who already had valid visas as of Jan. 27 will not be affected. Legal permanent residents also are not affected. In the first 20 days, DHS will perform a global, country-by-country review of identity and security information that each of the six countries provides to support U.S. visa and immigration determinations. Trump privately signed the new order Monday while Tillerson, Attorney General Jeff Sessions and Homeland Security Secretary John Kelly formally unveiled the new order in an event with reporters. “This order is part of our ongoing efforts to eliminate vulnerabilities that radical Islamic terrorists can and will exploit,” Tillerson said. Both expressed hope that the new Executive Order “will make America more secure.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here