Google to ban social engineering attacks, for Chrome users

0
797

That means Google introduces a new warning when a website button redirects from what seems to be a legitimate download link but redirects to a completely different site that’s obviously advertising at best, malware  or said to download something on your computer that is definitely not the file you needed. Chrome will throw up a huge, red warning page that prevents you from entering the affected website unless you absolutely agree that you’re comfortable doing so. For the instant, yes, this will be for Chrome users but it’s expected other browsers will follow soon.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here