More privacy allowed for Facebook’s users

0
1198

Facebook announced this week an important change offering a privacy checkup to every one of its 1.28 billion users. That means the social network will make more clearly to its users what is publicly seen on their accounts. The new users will have initially setting their posts to be seen only by friends. Only after understanding that setting to “public” will give permission that anyone on the Internet can see their photos and messages they will can do it. Criticism manifested for long time against some of the Facebook’s practices. “They have gotten enough privacy black eyes at this point that I tend to believe that they realized they have to take care of consumers a lot better,” said Pam Dixon, executive director of the World Privacy Forum. And it’s a real fact that Facebook forced its users to share information more publicly. The new service announced will walk users through the privacy settings for their status updates.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here