Users can now delete the last 15 minutes of browsing or search activity in Google

0
11
blank

There is new option to delete the last 15 minutes of browsing or search activity in . The ability is only available for iOS users, to iPhone first. There’s a new “quick delete” option on the mobile app. It offers users a simple two-click option to eliminate anything in their search history that a person might want to be deleted as soon as the mobile search has been completed. „This feature is available in the app for iOS, and is coming to the Android Google app later this year,” Google said. It was back at Google I/O 2021 that the company announced the “quick delete” option alongside several other safety- and privacy-focused tools. The firm said it was one of the most demanded features by users. Users can access the option by simply tapping on the avatar icon to access the settings then choosing “Delete last 15 minutes.” Google insists it only tracks users’ search history as a way of “personalizing” the experience when the “Web and App Activity” setting is enabled. Those on desktop are also able to delete their web and app activity automatically (via the Activity Controls) every three, eighteen, or thirty-six months, in addition to removing all the history manually or deleting each entry one-by-one.

blank

Apple has been developing first new features that can protect user privacy and security and this put massive pressure on competitors to match its features or at least pretend they cared about privacy.