Pakistan Wins the first T20I Match against India


Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and elected to field first. After being sent out to bat, Indian openers gave the team a solid start and at the end of first 10 overs India was cruising along fine scoring 75 runs without losing a wicket. But, after departure of the openers, Indian batsmen succumbed to the turners of Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Hafeez and Umar Gul. India lost 9 more wickets in last 10 overs and scored just 58 runs. India ended up scoring 134 for 9.

Chasing a modest total of 134, Pakistan had disastrous start as they lost 3 wickets just for 12 runs. But after that, skipper Hafeez and Shoaib Malik batted sensibly and added 106 run in the 4-th wicket taking Pakistan close to victory. Hafeez went out with Pakistan close to victory. Pakistan quickly lost another wicket of Kamran Akmal brining back some tension in the match. In the last over, Pakistan needed 10 runs. Shoaib Malik hit a 6 of the 4th ball of the final over and sealed victory. Mohammad Hafeez was awarded Man of the Match for his all-round performance.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here