Headlines:

SpaceX will announce who will be the first tourist to the moon

SpaceX signed up its first customer for the trip around the moon. "SpaceX has signed the world's first private passenger to fly around the Moon aboard our BFR launch vehicle—an important step toward enabling access for everyday people who dream of traveling to space," the tweet said.

The company  will reveal the identity of its private passenger in a livestream on Monday, September 17 at 9 PM ET / 6PM PT / 3AM CEST.  SpaceX  has set off a big guessing game as to who will fly. When Elon Musk was asked on Twitter whether he’s the secret passenger, he responded with a Japanese flag emoji, which presumably alludes to someone in Japan or of Japanese origin. However it’s not known exactly when this private trip will take place.

trip-around-the-moon
Trip around the moon - concept image

The BFR, or Big Falcon Rocket, is SpaceX's forthcoming spaceship system that consists of two parts: A massive rocket booster that promises to out-power any ever built, and a towering spacecraft that will vault out of the Earth's atmosphere. The BFR is likely many years away from its inaugural flight. From sources, the company is targeting an internal date of 2024 or earlier.The BFR is likely many years away from its inaugural flight. The BFR is likely many years away from its inaugural flight.

Comments