Headlines:

NASA’s most important goal is to send astronauts on Mars

NASA and the President Obama want to prepare a human mission to Mars in the early 2030s. This is among the most important goals of the agency. The “Humans to Mars” conference started Tuesday in Washington, with the participation of the NASA Administrator Charles Bolden, is based around the conclusion of John Logsdon, professor emeritus at George Washington University's Space Policy Institute :

"Blood Moon", total moon eclipse tonight

The first total lunar eclipse of 2014 will be visible tonight across most of North America, South America, Hawaii and parts of Alaska. It runs from 12:53 a.m. EDT (0453 GMT) to about 6 a.m. EDT (1000 GMT). For the most part, the western two-thirds of the United States will be dry, tranquil and perfect for viewing tonight's moon show.

Comments