The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2020: the list


They are: Pat Benatra, Dave Matthews Band, Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Judas Priest, Kraftwerk, MC5, Motörhead, Nine Inch Nails, The Notorious B.I.G., Rufus featuring Chaka Khan,,Todd Rundgren, Soundgarden, T.Rex, Thin Lizzy. An individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination. Through January 10, fans can go to and search “Vote Rock Hall 2020” or any nominee name plus “vote.” The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2020 Induction Ceremony will take place at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is a museum and hall of fame located in downtown Cleveland, Ohio, on the shore of Lake Erie. It documents the history of rock music and the artists, producers, engineers, and other notable figures who have influenced its development. The Foundation began inducting artists in 1986, but the Hall of Fame still had no home. A petition drive was signed by 600,000 fans favoring Cleveland over Memphis. The museum was dedicated on September 1, 1995, with the ribbon being cut. Since 1997, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has featured numerous temporary exhibits. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum produces numerous public programs, including concerts, interviews, lectures, film screenings, and other events.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here