Grammy Awards – 2019



Record of the Year: “This Is America” — Childish Gambino; Album of the Year: “Golden Hour” — Kacey Musgraves; Song of the Year: “This Is America” — Donald Glover and Ludwig Goransson, songwriters (Childish Gambino);  Best New Artist: Dua Lipa; Best Pop Solo Performance: “Joanne (Where Do You Think You’re Goin’?)” — Lady Gaga; Best Pop Duo/Group Performance: “Shallow” — Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper; Best Pop Vocal Album: “Sweetener” — Ariana Grande; Best Rock Performance: “When Bad Does Good” — Chris Cornell; Best Rock Song: “Masseduction” — Jack Antonoff and Annie Clark, songwriters (St. Vincent); Best Rock Album: “From the Fires” — Greta Van Fleet; Best Alternative Music Album; “Colors” — Beck; Best R&B Performance: “Best Part” — H.E.R. featuring Daniel Caesar;


Best Urban Contemporary Album: “Everything Is Love” — The Carters; Best R&B Album: “H.E.R.” — H.E.R.; Best Rap Performance: “King’s Dead” — Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Future and James Blake and “Bubblin” — Anderson .Paak; Best Rap Song”: “God’s Plan” — Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Brock Korsan, Ron LaTour, Matthew Samuels and Noah Shebib, songwriters (Drake); Best Rap Album: “Invasion of Privacy” — Cardi B; Best Country Solo Performance: “Butterflies” — Kacey Musgraves; Best Country Album: “Golden Hour” — Kacey Musgraves; Best Jazz Instrumental Album: “Emanon” — The Wayne Shorter Quartet; Best Latin Pop Album: “Sincera” — Claudia Brant; Best Latin Rock, Urban or Alternative Album: “Aztlán” — ZoéChildish;  Best Americana Album: “By the Way, I Forgive You” — Brandi Carlile; Best Song Written for Visual Media: “Shallow” — Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando and Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper); Producer of the Year, Non-Classical: Pharrell Williams; Best Music Video: “This Is America” — Childish Gambino; Best Comedy Album: “Equanimity & the Bird Revelation” — Dave Chappelle; Best Musical Theater Album: “The Band’s Visit” — Etai Benson, Adam Kantor, Katrina Lenk and Ari’el Stachel, principal solists; Dean Sharenow and David Yazbek, producers; David Yazbek, composer and lyricist; Best Instrumental Composition: “Blut Und Boden (Blood and Soil)” — Terence Blanchard; Best Arrangement, Instrumental or A Cappella: “Stars and Stripes Forever” — John Daversa; Best Arrangement, Instruments and Vocals; “Spiderman Theme” — Mark Kibble, Randy Waldman and Justin Wilson, arrangers; Best Recording Package: “Masseduction” — Willo Perron, art director; Best Boxed or Special Limited Edition Package: “Squeeze Box: The Complete Works of ‘Weird Al’ Yankovic” — Meghan Foley, Annie Stoll and Al Yankovic, art directors; Best Album Notes: “Voices of Mississippi: Artists and Musicians Documented by William Ferris” — David Evans, album notes writer; Best Historical Album: “Voices of Mississippi: Artists and Musicians Documented by William Ferris” — William Ferris, April Ledbetter and Steven Lance Ledbetter, compilation producers; Michael Graves, mastering engineer; Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical: “Colors” — Julian Burg, Serban Ghenea, David “Elevator” Greenbaum, John Hanes, Beck Hansen, Greg Kurstin, Florian Lagatta, Cole M.G.N., Alex Pasco, Jesse Shatkin, Darrell Thorp and Cassidy Turbin, engineers; Chris Bellman, Tom Coyne, Emily Lazar and Randy Merrill, mastering engineers; Best Remixed Recording: “Walking Away (Mura Masa remix)” — Alex Crossan, remixer; Best Immersive Audio Album: “Eye in the Sky – 35th Anniversary Edition” — Alan Parsons, surround mix engineer; Dave Donnelly, P.J. Olsson and Alan Parsons, surround mastering engineers; Alan Parsons, surround producer; Best Contemporary Instrumental Album: “Steve Gadd Band” — Steve Gadd; Band Best Gospel Performance/Song: “Never Alone” — Tori Kelly featuring Kirk Franklin; Kirk Franklin and Victoria Kelly, songwriters; Best Contemporary Christian Music Performance/Song: “You Say” — Lauren Daigle; Lauren Daigle, Jason Ingram and Paul Mabury, songwriters;Best Gospel Album:“Hiding Place” — Tori Kelly; Best Contemporary Christian Music Album: “Look Up Child” — Lauren Daigle; Best Roots Gospel Album: “Unexpected” — Jason Crabb; Best World Music Album: “Freedom” — Soweto Gospel Choir; Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media: “The Greatest Showman” — Hugh Jackman (and Various Artists); Alex Lacamoire, Benj Pasek, Justin Paul and Greg Wells, compilation producers; Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media: “Black Panther” — Ludwig Göransson, composer; Best New Age Album: “Opium Moon” — Opium Moon; Best American Roots Performance;“The Joke” — Brandi Carlile; Best American Roots Song: “The Joke” — Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth, songwriters; Best Bluegrass Album: “The Travelin’ Mccourys” — The Travelin’ Mccourys; Best Traditional Blues Album: “The Blues Is Alive and Well” — Buddy Guy; Best Contemporary Blues Album: “Please Don’t Be Dead” — Fantastic Negrito; Best Folk Album: “All Ashore” — Punch Brothers; Best Children’s Album: “All the Sounds” — Lucy Kalantari & the Jazz Cats; Best Spoken Word Album (Includes Poetry, Audio Books and Storytelling): “Faith – A Journey for All” — Jimmy Carter; Best Regional Mexican Music Album (Including Tejano); “¡México Por Siempre!” — Luis Miguel; Best Tropical Latin Album: “Anniversary” — Spanish Harlem Orchestra; Best Regional Roots Music Album: “No ‘Ane’i” — Kalani Pe’a; Best Music Film: “Quincy” — Quincy Jones; Alan Hicks and Rashida Jones, video directors; Paula Dupré Pesmen, video producer; Best Country Duo/Group Performance“Tequila” — Dan + Shay; Best Country Song: “Space Cowboy” — Luke Laird, Shane Mcanally and Kacey Musgraves, songwriters; Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album: “My Way” — Willie Nelson; Best Engineered Album, Classical: “Shostakovich: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 11” — Shawn Murphy and Nick Squire, engineers; Tim Martyn, mastering engineer; Producer of the Year, Classical: Blanton Alspaugh; Best Orchestral Performance: “Shostakovich: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 11” — Andris Nelsons, conductor; Best Opera Recording: “Bates: The (R)evolution of Steve Jobs” — Michael Christie, conductor; Sasha Cooke, Jessica E. Jones, Edward Parks, Garrett Sorenson and Wei Wu; Elizabeth Ostrow, producer; Best Choral Performance: “Mcloskey: Zealot Canticles” — Donald Nally, conductor: Best Chamber Music/Small Ensemble Performance: “Anderson, Laurie: Landfall” — Laurie Anderson and Kronos Quartet; Best Classical Instrumental Solo: “Kernis: Violin Concerto” — James Ehnes; Ludovic Morlot, conductor; Best Classical Solo Vocal Album: “Songs of Orpheus – Monteverdi, Caccini, D’india & Landi” — Karim Sulayman; Jeannette Sorrell, conductor; Apollo’s Fire, ensembles; Best Classical Compendium: “Fuchs: Piano Concerto ‘spiritualist’; Poems of Life; Glacier; Rush” — Joann Falletta, conductor; Tim Handley, producer; Best Contemporary Classical Composition; “Kernis: Violin Concerto” — Aaron Jay Kernis, composer; Best Dance Recording:“Electricity” — Silk City and Dua Lipa featuring Diplo and Mark Ronson: Best Dance/Electronic Album: “Woman Worldwide” — Justice; Best Reggae Album: “44/876” — Sting and Shaggy; Best Improvised Jazz Solo: “Don’t Fence Me In” — John Daversa, soloist. Track from: “American Dreamers: Voices of Hope, Music of Freedom”; Best Jazz Vocal Album: “The Window” — Cécile Mclorin Salvant; Best Large Jazz Ensemble Album: “American Dreamers: Voices of Hope, Music of Freedom” — John Daversa Big Band featuring DACA Artists; Best Latin Jazz Album: “Back to the Sunset” — Dafnis Prieto Big Band; Best Traditional R&B Performance: “Bet Ain’t Worth the Hand” — Leon Bridges and “How Deep Is Your Love” — PJ Morton featuring Yebba; Best R&B Song: “Boo’d Up” — Larrance Dopson, Joelle James, Ella Mai and Dijon Mcfarlane, songwriters; Best Metal Performance: “Electric Messiah” — High on Fire; Best Rap/Sung Performance: “This Is America” — Childish Gambino.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here