New album to be released for Michael’s fans


“Xscape” was recorded in 2001 for Jackson’s Invincible, however it failed to make the final tracklist. Xscape is the first release of all new Michael Jackson material since the release of Michael in December 2010. This is the thirteenth Michael Jackson album to be released by Sony and Motown/Universal since Michael’s death in June 2009. The standard edition of the album contains 8 tracks of “contemporized” songs while the deluxe edition contains an extra CD with the songs in their original form.
“Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with,” the chairman and CEO of Epic Records said in a statement. L.A. Reid is the executive producer of the album. Reid “was granted unlimited access to the treasures representing four decades of material on which Jackson had completed his vocals” was specified in a statement. The album will also feature contributions from Rodney Jerkins, Stargate and Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon.
A clip of Jackson’s song Slave To The Rhythm from this album was introduced to the commercial advertisement of Xperia Z2 mobile phone of Sony Mobile.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here